School Advisory Board

The Roanoke Catholic School Advisory Board serves to support the principal and his/her leadership team on matters impacting five key areas – as outlined in the by-laws and supported by our diocese. In their advisory capacity, the following areas are within the domain for the RCS ASB and they are: Development, Finance, Strategic Planning, Facilities and Legislative.

The five supporting Catholic parishes and other school-related organizations are represented on the School Board.  Traditionally, the Board has met quarterly in the school library at 6:00 pm on the third Wednesday of the month.  The Roanoke Catholic School Advisory Board may gather up to six times per twelve-month period.

Current Members are as follows…

John Thomas, Chair (St. Andrew)
Dan Burkard, Member (Church of the Transfiguration)
Brian Chubb, Member (St. Gerard)
Ron Downing, Member (Our Lady of Perpetual Help)
Michelle Gereaux-Karim, Member (Our Lady of Nazareth)
Dr. Frank E.Toney, Jr., Member at Large
Mrs. Angela Toney, Member at Large
Mr. Ben Price, Member at Large

Jon Templeton, Director of Finance (Ex-Officio)